Nerdlette

Golden Books [what does poky even mean?]

Posted in artlies by nerdlette on 11 July 2008

At the Children’s Museum of Manhattan Golden Legacy: Original Art from 65 Years of Golden Books shows the original artwork of some of my favorite children’s picture books. I am totally going share happy childhood memories!

View 60 masterpieces of original illustration art by legendary artists from American publishing’s best-loved and most consequential picture-book line – Little Golden Books® ! Share happy childhood memories with picture book classics like The Poky Little Puppy, Home for a Bunny and Dr. Dan.

you have to wonder if people who work at the children’s museum may be like the happiest folks on earth…

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The Eighth Art said, on 11 July 2008 at 8:58 pm

    I heard about this exhibit and I really wish I could go out to New York to see it. I was given some Golden books one Christmas and they really got me into reading. I have really fond memories of them. I posted about it it if you care to check it out.


Leave a Reply

